OUR ADMINISTRATION

<a href="mailto:papresident@paconference.org">Gary Gibbs</a>

Gary Gibbs

President

Gary Gibbs

President

Pastor Gary Gibbs spent his childhood in Ridley Park, Pennsylvania, before moving to Louisiana when he was eight years old. His desire is to see the body of Christ grow, see people giving their lives to Jesus, and advance the mission of our church. Before joining our Conference team, Gibbs served as the Chesapeake Conference Ministries Development director, responsible for evangelism, church growth and church revitalization. He was previously the vice president for the Hope Channel. Ordained in 1989, Gibbs has pastored in both Alabama and Mississippi. Gibbs was an integral part of the Amazing Facts ministry, including founding the Amazing Facts Center of Evangelism. He is the author of several books, including The New Winsome Witnessing and Prophecies of Hope Bible study guides. He has served as a pastor, evangelist and church growth consultant. Gibbs and his wife, Sherilyn, have two daughters, Carissa and Christina.

<a href="mailto:sshives@paconference.org">Shawn Shives</a>

Shawn Shives

Executive Secretary

Shawn Shives

Executive Secretary

Pastor Shawn Shives has faithfully served the church for more than twenty-eight years, beginning while he was a captain in the United States Marine Corp. His ministry began in 1999 when he accepted a call to pastor in western Pennsylvania and later in Harrisburg. Shives pastored in the Georgia-Cumberland Conference before returning to Pennsylvania to serve as the Assistant to the President and pastor the Hampden Heights Seventh-day Adventist Church, Temple, Pa. He transitioned to Executive Secretary in 2022.

He and his wife, Nephlen, have five children and fourteen grandchildren. Two of their sons graduated from Blue Mountain Academy, Hamburg, Pa.

Administration Team

<a href="mailto:jsavoy@paconference.org">Juliana Savoy</a>

Juliana Savoy

President’s Administrative Assistant
<a href="mailto:lmiranda@paconference.org">Liz Miranda</a>

Liz Miranda

Associate Director Human Resources
<a href="mailto:hlozensky@paconference.org">Heidi Lozensky</a>

Heidi Lozensky

Conference Clerk
<a href="mailto:phoffecker@paconference.org">Patty Hoffecker</a>

Patty Hoffecker

Administrative Assistant for Secretariat
<a href="mailto:wgaviria@paconference.org">Wendy Gaviria</a>

Wendy Gaviria

Treasury Administrative Assistant